A Mama’s Love

As an adoptive and foster mama, some days are hard. Some days I need a reminder of why I do what I do. This video did just that for me today:

To all my fellow adoptive and foster moms, I hope this encourages you, too. You are providing something valuable and vitally necessary for the kids in your care: a mama’s love. Don’t forget that!

I’m celebrating National Adoption Month here at kitchenstool  with a new series:

2 Ways Adoption is Changing Me

Part 1: Adoption is making me more aware of my own sin… and the gospel.

Stay tuned for the rest of the posts in this series!

I would love to hear your thoughts! If you’d like to leave a comment, please click on the comment bubble in the lower right-hand corner of this post.

Don’t miss a post! Click on the + bubble below and enter your email address in order to follow kitchenstool.

Join the conversation

