Day 31: Your plan

Today we put it all together…

My calling statement: God has created me to…

My calling image: I am like a…

My mission: I am called to…

My plan: Through the Spirit I will…

You’ve written your calling statement, decided on your calling image, and explained it in your mission. Today, as we finish this 31-day journey, you will write out your plan. How you plan to live out your calling. How you sense God wants to use you to meet needs in the lives of the people around you.

There are 3 steps to writing your plan:

  1. This week I will…
  2. Over the next 3 months I will…
  3. Within the next year I will…

Start with brainstorming how your unique calling can meet unique needs in the people around you this week.  Then imagine how God could use you and your calling to impact people over the next 3 months. Finally, dream a little. How could you step into living out your calling more fully within the next year? Write down all your thoughts. They may not all materialize, but throw open the doors to the possibilities of what God could do. Remember, he is at work in your corner of the world, redeeming, reforming, restoring, transforming… and he has created you to join him.

IMG_2107

Finally, take note of the particular wording in writing out your plan:

Through the Spirit, I will…

Through the Spirit. The gifts you have are through the Spirit and the work you will do will be through the Spirit. God is the one who calls you, gifts you, enables you, and moves you. It is his work. Our work is to know IMG_2111our calling and yield to the Spirit as we seek to live it out. At the end of the day, at the end of our lives, God will get all the glory. It is all about him.

Thank you so much for joining me on this 31-day journey to discover your calling. I sure would love to hear about what you’ve learned and how God has used it in your life. If you get a minute, leave a comment and share it with me!

Daily Journal Question: What is your plan? Write out how you plan to live out your calling in the next week, month, and year. Remember your plan is made through the Spirit, and God, the one who calls you, receives all the glory.

This post is part of a 31-day series designed to help you Discover Your Calling. To read the introduction and see the post titles in order, click here.31 Days Button - 2

If you’d like to leave a comment, thought, or question, please click on the comment bubble in the lower right-hand corner of this post.

Don’t miss a post! Click on the + bubble below and enter your email address in order to follow this blog. That way, each new post will magically appear in your inbox each morning. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 31: Your plan

  1. Pingback: Day 1: Discover your calling | kitchenstool

  2. Excellent series! eBook please!

    I have learned this month how strong my call is to father orphans. That’s mostly my little boys. But it certainly extends to men whose fathers never really were there for them.

    Thanks again!

    >

Join the conversation

